Entries by Devon Thompson

BRITE is Fare-Free (March 23-April 30, 2020)

In response to the COVID-19 outbreak, BRITE Bus is offering free rides on ALL routes (fixed routes and BRITE Access) beginning Monday, March 23 and extending through Thursday, April 30, 2020. Up-to-date information regarding any service or operational changes due to COVID-19 will be posted on www.britebus.org and social media pages (Facebook and Twitter). During […]

Busses are Running!

BRITE is continuing operations so that essential community personnel can get to work and so that residents who must travel within the community for other necessary reasons may do so. Please be cautious and use social distancing, even if you are not currently an at-risk individual. We must ensure the safety of our riders, as […]

COVID-19 Precautions

BRITE is coordinating with Federal and State agencies to ensure the health and safety of our riders and employees. BRITE is closely monitoring news about the COVID-19 virus. BRITE has augmented our daily bus cleaning practices with additional disinfection regimens, focusing on high-traffic areas like handrails, seats, fare boxes, and windows. Drivers also have extra […]

December & January Holiday Service

BRITE will be operating the following schedules for the upcoming Christmas and New Year’s holidays: Monday, December 23 – Regular service Tuesday, December 24 – All services will conclude at 6:30 pm Wednesday, December 25 – NO SERVICE Thursday, December 26-Saturday, December 28 – Regular service   Monday, December 30 – Regular service Tuesday, December […]

Thanksgiving Service Alert

In observance of Thanksgiving, BRITE Bus will operate on the following schedule: Wednesday, November 27: BRCC Shuttles will operate on a Friday schedule (service concluding at 7:30pm and 8pm), and all other routes will operate regular schedules Thursday, November 28: NO routes will operate Friday, November 29: All routes will operate regular schedules